[an error occurred while processing this directive]

... ...
  •  Contact us
... ...

Quality Marks

PQASSO stands for Practical Quality Assurance Systems for Small Organisations. These quality standards have been devised by the Charities Evaluation Services which also provides the external assessment for the award of the PQASSO quality mark. PQASSO is recommended to funders by the Charity Commission. SOVA has achieved Level 1 of these standards and is currently working towards Level 2 which it plans to achieve by March 2011. Information about these standards can be found by going to: PQASSO - A brief guide for funders and commissioners

Accreditation Issued June 2010.
The Disability Two Ticks is a kite-mark accreditation from Jobcentre Plus, part of the Department for Work and Pensions. This accreditation shows the SOVAs engagement in the five commitments of employing disabled people. To achieve the Disability Two Ticks accreditation SOVA has demonstrated the five commitments at time of application and at the required timely intervals to retain the accreditation.

SOVA is reviewed annually, accreditation was last issued July 2009.
The Matrix Standard is the national quality standard for any organisation that delivers information, advice and/or guidance on learning and work.

Accredited by EMQC on 5th June 2008, expires 6th June 2011
DWP Accredited

SOVA is a Registered Charity (No.1073877) operating as a Limited Company (No.3645143)